ArcGIS REST Services Directory

gieVector (MapServer)

View In:   ArcGIS JavaScript   ArcGIS Online map viewer   Google Earth   ArcMap   ArcGIS Explorer

View Footprint In:   ArcGIS Online map viewer

Service Description: Islands were grouped into three size classes: continental mainlands, big islands, and small islands. There are five continental mainland islands in the database: North America, South America, Africa, Eurasia, and Australia, where the Americas are separated at the Panama Canal, and Africa is separated from Eurasia at the Suez Canal. The five continental mainlands are single, very large polygons representing the continental landmass interiors not including any offshore islands. Big islands are any island greater in size than 1 km2, and there are 21,818 big islands in the database. The remaining 318,868 islands are all less than 1 km2 and are classed as small islands.

Map Name: Layers


All Layers and Tables

Dynamic Legend

Dynamic All Layers

Layers: Description:

Copyright Text:

Spatial Reference: 4326  (4326)

Single Fused Map Cache: false

Initial Extent: Full Extent: Units: esriDecimalDegrees


Document Info: Supports Dynamic Layers: true

MaxRecordCount: 1000

MaxImageHeight: 4096

MaxImageWidth: 4096

Supported Query Formats: JSON, AMF, geoJSON

Min Scale: 0

Max Scale: 0

Supports Datum Transformation: true

Child Resources:   Info   Dynamic Layer

Supported Operations:   Export Map   Identify   QueryDomains   Find   Return Updates   Generate KML